F1 Barcelona: Practice

Barcelona, May 12, 2006
Kimi Räikkönen

“Following my regular meeting with the engineers yesterday we decided that it would not be necessary to run in the first session this morning. I was scheduled to complete two timed laps this afternoon which I did. So an easy and trouble-free start to the weekend.”

Juan Pablo Montoya

“I merely did an installation lap with my new engine this morning and then a short run this afternoon to evaluate our options for the weekend. My left mirror came loose and I had to pull it off, but no problem. So far so good, and I look forward to the rest of the weekend.”

Ron Dennis

“The Barcelona circuit is well known to the team and drivers from testing and as a result our pre-planned programme was very limited today. We achieved everything that we intended and look forward to tomorrow’s practice where we will do more running.”

Norbert Haug

“As planned we ran the minimum programme. After having saved engine life and tyres today we will learn more tomorrow.”

Leave a Reply

